Adelaide University Cricket Club Award Winners

2018- 19  Annual  Awards  Dinner AUCC
 Buy your tickets HERE 

2018-19 SACA Community Cricket Awards

Rebecca Law awarded SACA Initiative of the Year Award

AUCC Women's Coordinator and Executive Committee Member, Rebecca Law was awarded the SACA Community Cricket Initiative of the Year Award for her work in developing the partnership with Mutuhara Adelaide, a Sri Lankan youth group, and getting them involved in playing cricket via the Strikers Girls League.

Great work Bec!!!

53499945 2368813719818758 1005059378472026112 n
Rebecca Law collecting her SACA Community Cricket Award for Initiative of the Year.  

AUCC was also awarded a Certificate of Recoginition in the Premier Cricket Club of the Year Category for our work on and off the field developing programs for Women and Girls, our work with International Students and for our Association with Blind Cricket SA.

SACA  Premier  Club  Recognition 2019
AUCC Club Manager Martin Southern, Executive Committee Member Rebecca Law and Women's Development Coach David Penn receiving the Certificate of Recognition for the Premier Cricket Club of the Year Award.

2017-18 AUCC Annual Awards

At the conclusion of each season we host a gala dinner and our Annual Awards Dinner celebrating champion players from all teams in the club.  We have batting, bowling & fielding awards for each team, we nominate our team of the year with at least one representative from every team in the club, the Chester Bennett Award for the AUCC Cricketer of the Year, as well as many other awards that are chosen by awards panelists, for a full list of awards winners see below;

Chester Bennett Award Winner Ben Wakim
Patron's Award Nick Winter 

David J David Award Best First Year Player Nicole Collie
David R Oaten Award for Attendance & Attention at Training Bailey Wightman
Michael David Award for Best Performance in more than One Grade Kevin Grant
Bruce C Dolman Award for Best 1st Grade Team Man Luke Crocker
Bill Baker Award for Best Individual Performance - Men Nick Winter        7/38 v East Torrens R10
Graham J Winter Award for Best Individual Performance - Women Amber Shelton 1 19 v Sturt R5
John R Kite Like 'em there Award for most sixes Michael Burgess 27
AE Flynn Memorial Award for Best Intervarsity Performance Tom Edwards
AW Peter Whimpress Award for Service to Club Simon Atterton
Tom R Palmer Memorial Award for Best Finals Performance Harry Bond 5/65 B3 Semi Final 
Malcolm RS Penn Award for Captain(s) of the Year Bonny Miller & Leanne Murray

Team Awards
John T Gun Memorial Trophy for 1st Grade Batting Ben Wakim 755 runs @50.33
Dr Kevin Griffiths Award for 1st Grade Bowling Ben Ellis 26 wickets @26.42
Cam Williamson Award for 1st Grade All-rounder Ben Ellis 315 runs & 26 wickets
Nathan T Adcock Award for Best Performance in Limited Over Comps Ben Wakim 424 runs OD, 234 T20
H Grant Chapman Award for 1st Grade Fielding Sam Kerber
Peter H Maddern Award for 2nd Grade Batting Kuldeep Pegu 360 runs @60.00
Robert M O'Shannassy Award for 2nd Grade Bowling Josiah Grzyb 25 wickets @25.72
Gunar R Krievs Award for 2nd Grade All-rounder Deepak Chetry 255 runs & 18 wickets
Shaun P Brennecke Award for 3rd Grade Batting Kaustubh Patil 325 runs @41.00
Ian R Parsons Award for 3rd Grade Bowling Simon Redfern  22 wickets@11.32
Jason P Turnbull Award for 3rd Grade All-rounder Tom Robertson  302 runs & 6 wickets
Gregory A Howe Award for 4th Grade Batting Rizvi Afraz  440 runs @62.86
Anthony J Crocker Award for 4th Grade Bowling Kevin Grant 25 wickets @13.44
Stephen FJ Dickinson Award for 4th Grade All-rounder Nick Shrestha 147 runs & 20 wickets

Rosemary J Penn Award for Women's 2nd Grade Batting Julie Culbert           448 Runs
Anne E Deaton Award for Women's 2nd Grade Bowling Leanne Murray  21 wickets @5.88
Women's ATCA Batting Philippa Dale 135 runs @27.00
Women's ATCA Bowling Joleen Hall 11 wickets @14.90

Adam P Kimber Award for B3 Batting Khairu Sultan   341 runs @24.36
Chris J Owen Award for B3 Bowling Jonathan Roberts  23 wickets @13.61
Garry J Davis Award for C2 Batting Michael Yates   235 runs @26.11
Ashley C Moule Award for C2 Bowling Mitchell Coleman  22 wickets @17.91
Darryl P Watson Award for LO1 Batting Nathan Adcock      589 runs @53.55
Robert TA Padbury Award for LO1 Bowling Jason Turnbull       21 wickets @21.71
Antony S Lock Award for LO4 Batting Paul Roberts       300 runs @18.75
Michael Durant Award for LO4 Bowling Paul Roberts 16 wickets @27.00
Team of the Year
IMG 199 2a

Team of the year

Team of the Year: Ben Wakim (C), Michael Burgess (WK), Kuldeep Pegu, Rizvi Afraz, Andrew Warner, Khairu Sultan, Joleen Hall, Simon Redfern, Paul Roberts, Leanne Murray, Mitchell Coleman, Julie Culbert

SACA Awards

2017-18 SACA Premier Cricket Awards

D9399045- 6E57- 4EDE- 83FB- E362393038DFAUCC 2017-18 SACA Premier Cricket Awards Winners (L-R) Leanne Murray Women’s B Grade Bowling (16 wickets at 5.88),  Nicole Collie Dot Laughton Award for best 1st or 2nd year Cricketer, and Rizvi Afraz Men’s D Grade Batting (440 runs at 62.86).  

Not pictured is Rebecca Law who was awarded the Fellows Award for the Most Outstanding Volunteer in Women’s Cricket. 

SACA Community Awards 2017-18

 DSC8455 copy
AUCC Award Winners at the SACA Community Awards (L-R) David Penn, Rosemary Penn 50 Years Service Award, Joleen Hall, Bonny Miller, Joanne Hedges.

Premier Cricket Club of the Year Adelaide University Cricket Club
Community Cricket Ambassador of the Year Deepak Chetry.  Nepalese Cricket Association
50 Year Service Award Rosemary Penn
25 Year Service Award Anne-Deaton, Sarah Moriarty 

AU Sport Awards

Adelaide University Sport have numerous annual awards including; Blues, Club Letters and Certificate of Merit.

2018 Blues Awards Night

AUCC has been nominated for the Club of the Year for the first time.

Awards Winners

Club Letters - Service

Rizvi Afraz

Adam Kimber

Robert O'Shannassy

Jason Turnbull

Club Letters - Competition

Rizvi Afraz

Julie Culbert

Leanne Murray

Amber Shelton

Ben Wakim

Peter Wilson

The 110th Blues Dinner will be held at the National Wine Centre on Wednesday 21 November, 

For further details please click HERE

Platinum SponsorsGold Sponsors
JCF Renovations
Silver Sponsors