The Club

Formed in 1907, Adelaide University Cricket Club (“AUCC”) has a proud history as one of the longest established Clubs of the South Australian Cricket Association (“SACA”), the highest level of cricket in SA.
AUCC also has four teams in the Adelaide Turf Cricket Competition (“ATCA”) and one Women’s SACA 2nd grade T20 and One Day Team, and one ATCA Women's Development team. We have a level to suit any level of cricketer, whether you are an aspiring 1st Grade or representative cricketer, a club 'weekend warrior', or someone taking their first steps in the game we have a place for you at AUCC.
Although we are a University Cricket Club, our players come from all walks of life, not all are students. We are an ‘open club’ that welcomes players from all over the world, whether they are students or not.  We have players who joined the club as under graduates and now occupy positions on the club committee, or turn out for one of the many teams that AUCC field each week. We have an alumnus of former players that have represented the club at state and international level and it is our stated aim to develop players to play at those levels.  
Our home ground is the beautiful University Oval within the Adelaide Parklands and our training and match facilities are second to none.
2016- 01- 12- 8 0kms- 1518
University Oval

Executive Committee

 AUCC Committee
The business of the club is managed by an elected Management Committee, our current committee members are;
President Adam Kimber
ChairmanStephen Dickinson
TreasurerSimon Atterton
SecretaryMartin Southern
Women's Cricket RepresentativeRebecca Law
Finance & InvestmentTim Mableson
Committee Member Bill Baker
Committee Member
Ashley Moule
Committee Member
Luke Crocker
Committee Member
Jack Horton
Committee Member
Dan Hosking
Committee Member
Hugh Mugford
Committee Member
Lachlan Coleman 

Our 2018-19 Coaching team 
Director of CricketVacant
First Grade CoachBen Hilliard
Second Grade CoachLeo Panzarino
Third Grade CoachScott Greber
ATCA Development CoachVacant 
Women’s Senior CoachAlex Gajewska
Women’s Development CoachDavid Penn 
Batting Specialist CoachMark Cosgrove
Batting Specialist Coach Mark Scott
Bowling Specialist CoachChris Harms
Wicket Keeping Specialist CoachNic Bailey

AUCC International Representatives

Test Representatives

The following AUCC players have represented Australia at Test level

JD “Alf” O’Connor

Clarence E “Nip” Pellew

David Sincock

Dr Ashley Woodcock

Tim May

Michael Slater

Paul Wilson*

*While playing for the AUCC


The following AUCC Players have represented other countries at Test level

Nasser Hussain (England)

Liam Plunkett (England)

Carl Hooper (West Indies)

Honours Board

Untitled- 1

2018 06 ATCA  Honours

Bradman Medal Winners
Brian Quigley 1958/59
David David 1966/67
Rob O'Shannassy 1968/69 1979/80 1980/81
Kevin Griffiths 1976/77
Michael Smith 2001/02

Life Members
FC (Chester) Bennett NJW (Nick) Birchall Prof David David Rob O'Shannassy
Tom Palmer Peter Maddern Justice Michael David Greg Howe
Richard Smith Adam Kimber  Sean Nugent Tim Pellen
Prof Martin Shanahan Chris Owen Anthony Crocker Byron Bartlett
Nathan Adcock Gunar Krievs  DM Beard SDG Apps
Tim Mableson Ashley Moule DAS Penn Nick Roberts
Nic Bailey

Adelaide University Sport Clubs in the the Hubmore...
University of Adelaide Open Day
Inter-Varsity Cricket Tournament
University of Queensland Cricket Club
4-Day Event
Rock Up Cricket - Week 1more...
Rock Up Cricket Week 2
Entire Calendar...
Platinum SponsorGold Sponsors
JCF Renovations
Silver Sponsors